Live Gurgaon municipal election results || Gurugram Civic Poll Results : Gurugram Civic Poll Results Live Updates: BJP Wins in 12 wards, Independents – 19. Gurugram Municipal Election Results 2017 Live Updates: Winning Candidates Full List of Independent And INLD Candidates.

Gurgaon municipal election results

Live Gurgaon municipal election results || Gurugram Civic Poll Results

Gurgaon municipal election results : Polling for Municipal Corporation of Gurugram (MCG) ended on Sunday evening. There were reports of minor skirmishes and two persons were arrested on charges of attempting to vote on fake voter IDs.

Till 5 pm, the officials recorded 50% polling, lesser than 63.3%. votes polled in the 2011 elections. Similar to the last elections, voter turnout in urban areas such as DLF Phases 1-5 was significantly lower than the rural areas. Counting of votes will start soon and results are expected by 7 pm.

Gurgaon municipal election 2017 Winner List

The results of Gurugram Municipal Corporation (MCG) Elections will be declared on Sunday after polling ends at 5 pm. Polling for MCG has started from 7 am today. The elections will be held for 35 wards in the civic body. As per reports, this is a trilateral contest between the Indian Lok Dal (INLD), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and the independents backed by Congress. Find all the Gurugram Municipal Corporation (MCG) election results’ live updates here.

Gurugram Civic Poll Live updates here:

8.37pm Ashok Tanwar, president, Haryana Pradesh Congress Committee, said, “Result is a clear indication that if Congress had contested on the party symbol, the party would have won 25-30 seats and would have got the mayor post as well. The results spell the rejection of the BJP and the INLD, which were hobnobbing and fighting with each other.”

ALSO READ  Kamal Hasan Interview with Pinarayi Vijayan CM of Kerala @ Onam Asianet TV

8.30pm Mithlesh Barwal, independent, wins ward 1

8.29pm Hemant kumar Sain, independent, wins ward 28

8.27pm Here are some more results: Sunita Yadav, independent, wins ward 22

8.09pm Oath-taking ceremony to be held shortly

8.06pm Seema Pahuja, independent, wins ward 15. She is a former councillor and said she will resolve the remaining issues in her ward and will work towards women safety. “I will open an office in my ward for dealing with women related complaints. I will also get CCTV cameras installed in my ward. Free self-defence courses will be provided to women,” she said.

8.04pm Dinesh saini, independent, wins ward 8

8.03pm Ravinder yadav of the BJP wins ward 3

8pm Subhash fauji of the BJP wins ward 25

7.47pm Of the 15 candidates, 10 are independents while 5 are from the BJP.

7.40pm 15 women candidates emerge victorious in MCG polls.

7.24pm PWD minister Rao Narbir Singh says mayor will be from the BJP and the party will gain a majority as a number of independents will support the BJP.

6.59pm Naveen Dhaiya, independent candidate, wins ward 12.

6.58pm Madhu Batra of INLD wins ward 16.

6.54pm Praveen Lata, an independent candidate, wins ward 26.

6.50pmIndependent Promila Kablana wins ward 9. Her husband Gaje Singh Kablana was the former councillor from ward 5. After demarcation, the ward became number 9 and his wife Pramila Devi Kablana has won the seat.

6.45pm Independent candidates take early lead in 18 wards, BJP in 11.

6.34pmIndependent Kuldeep Bohra from ward 31 is leading now.

6.31pmBJP’s Shakuntala Yadav from Ward 2 ahead of 5 other candidates.

ALSO READ  Gujarat Assembly Elections 2017 Opinion Poll | Gujarat Opinion Poll 2017 Results

6.30pm Rimple Yadav from BJP, wife of former city mayor Vimal Yadav, wins from Ward 5.

6.15pm Initial trend: BJP leading in 10 wards.

6.14pmTotal polling recorded 55.16%, polling closed on 309 booths.

6.12pmTotal polling recorded 55%, polling closed on 289 booths.

6.06pmSenior citizens and women came out in good numbers in urban villages while voters in urban areas preferred to remain indoors and not exercise their franchise.

5.44pm Voting comes to an end in 76 booths with polling percentage at 53%.