West Bengal Sabang bypoll Elections Voting & Results 2017 | Live Updates : West bengal Sabang by election 2017 results will be known on 24th December 2017 (24-12-2017). As per this news most awaited Sabang by election 2017 will be held on December 21 and counting of Votes will take place on December 24.

Sabang bypoll Elections Voting

West Bengal Sabang bypoll Elections Voting & Results 2017 | Live Updates

West Bengal Sabang bypoll Elections : The BJP has nominated Antara Bhattacharya while the Congress has fielded Chiranjib Bhowmick, a local leader. The CPI(M)’s Rita Mandal will contest the seat as a Left Front candidate. Bhunia, who had won the seat as a Congress candidate in last year’s assembly polls was elected to Rajya Sabha on a TMC ticket, necessitating the bypoll.

The West Bengal BJP leaders are also hopeful that the poll results would impact the Sabang assembly bypoll scheduled on December 21.

On Monday night, the BJP took out a victory rally in Sabang to celebrate its success in Himachal Pradesh and Gujarat where the party bagged 44 and 99 seats respectively.

Sabang bye election 2017 dates

Important dates of West bengal legislative assembly Sabang for upcoming bye-elections in December 2017 has been announced by Election commission as follows.

  1. Date of Polling / Voting is Thursday, 21 December 2017 (21-12-2017)
  2. Date of Counting votes is Sunday, 24 December 2017 (24-12-2017)
ALSO READ  [Live] RK Nagar bypoll Elections Voting & Results 2017 | Live Updates

Sabang bypoll Elections 2017 :

The Congress in its campaign had shown a video where Bhunia is seen attacking the TMC regime and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee before the last year’s Assembly election for alleged misrule.

The BJP, which has been making inroads into the state, is also leaving no stone unturned to increase its vote share. “We will win Sabang seat this time. The people of this constituency have seen the double standards of Manas Bhunia and they no longer trust him,” state BJP president Dilip Ghosh claimed.

Assembly bye-election is held similarly in other constituencies of Indian states like Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal in same dates. Election notification for filling these vacancies will be done through by-polls similar to that of West bengal Sabang by election 2017 on 21-12-17. Indian assembly constituencies at which bye-elections will be held are Pakke Kessang, Likabali in Arunachal Pradesh, RK Nagar constituency at Tamil Nadu, Sikandra in Uttar Pradesh, Rk Nagar elections results in Tamil Nadu.

Sabang by election 2017 results

Counting of votes and publishing of Sabang by election 2017 results in West Bengal will be done on Sunday, 24th December 2017 (24-12-17).

Main contest between Congress, BJP, CPM and ruling Trinamool Congress party.

  • Trinamool Congress candidate Gitarani Bhunia
  • Congress candidate Chiranjeeb Bhowmik
  • CPM candidate Rita Mondal Jana
  • BJP candidate Mukul Roy