Tamil Nadu Speaker disqualifies 18 AIADMK MLA names list : AIADMK Disqualified 18 MLA’s Name List, Eighteen dissident AIADMK MLAs belonging to the T.T.V. Dhinakaran faction, who had withdrawn support to Chief Minister Edappadi Palaniswami, were on Monday disqualified from their posts by Assembly Speaker P. Dhanapal.

disqualifies 18 AIADMK MLA names list

Tamil Nadu Speaker disqualifies 18 AIADMK MLA names list

Tamil Nadu Assembly Speaker P Dhanapal on Monday disqualified 18 All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK) MLAs owing allegiance to “removed” party leader TTV Dhinakaran. With the disqualification of the 18 MLAs the collective strength of legislators in the 234-member House has come down to 215 (including the seat that fell vacant after the demise of Jayalalithaa). Mr Palaniswami now needs the support of just 108 MLAs, excluding that of the Speaker, to prove his majority and he can easily sail through a floor test.

The said MLAs, besides another, had on August 22, met the Governor of the southern Indian state of Tamil Nadu Ch Vidyasagar and conveyed that they had lost confidence in Palaniswami, who is facing a challenge from Dhinakaran. One of the dissident MLAs, SKT Jakkaiyan, had later switched camps to support Palaniswami. These MLAs had since been demanding the removal of Chief Minister.

18 AIADMK rebel MLAs disqualified by speaker

The disqualified MLAs are:

Thanga Tamilselvan(Andipatti)

R. Murugan (Harur)

Cho. Mariappan Kennedy (Manamadurai)

Dr. K. Kathikamu (Periyakulam)

C. Jayanthi Padmanabhan (Gudiyattam)

P. Palaniappan (Pappireddipatti)

V. Senthil Balaji (Aravakurichi)

Dr. S. Muthiah (Paramakudi)

P. Vetrivel (Perambur)

N.G. Parthiban (Sholingar)

M. Kothandapani (Thiruporur)

ALSO READ  Gujarat Elections Constituency Wise Winners List Pdf @2017

T.A. Elumalai (Poonamallee)

M. Rengasamy (Thanjavur)

R. Thangadurai (Nilakottai)

R. Balasubramani (Ambur)

‘Ethirkottai’ S.G. Subramanian (Sattur)

R. Sundararaj (Ottapidaram)

K. Uma Maheshwari (Vilathikulam)

With the disqualification of the 18 MLAs, the strength of AIADMK has now come down to 116 (including the speaker).